Social Media in My Life.

I used to use social media a lot.  These days not so much, I make the choice not too.  I also do not have much time.  I know the title of my blog is your average college student and most students use social media.  Maybe I should change my blog name, but with being a student full-time and working two jobs sometimes I don’t have time to just browse the internet as much as I would like to.  Now sayingimages that I have to say I do use social media when I can.  I have a Facebook which I use to keep in contact with old friends from high school, distant family, and people from trips I have been on.  I use Facebook on both my phone and computer.  The most important feature of Facebook for me is really to talk with family members I usually did not have contact with.  My family is a bit different from most.

UnknownI also have an Instagram account, which I use my phone to access.  I was once more active on my Instagram than I was on Facebook, but like I said before my time is limited.  My post have been less and less frequent.  I also used to be a bartender and when I was working there it was also more useful to post on Instagram and Facebook.  Since I now work at a Nuclear Pharmacy I cannot really post about my job.

I have rs_600x600-140711114502-600-tech-snapchat-logo.ls.7114_copya snap chat account which I do use a lot more than other media apps. I keep in contact with my old co-workers, friends, co-workers at my serving job, and honestly my most important contact is my little cousin.  She just started school at the University of Wisconsin.  It’s her first time really away from home.  I love seeing all the new things she’s doing and keeping in contact! I think social media has so many functions that there are not many functions missing and if there are I don’t realize them until the app is updated, such as when snapchat updated and has the discover feature.  My goal is to work in PR so one thing I defiantly need to do is become a lot more familiar with social media and the many different sites which people use.  There are many popular ones.  Here is a list on a site that I found.

Leave a Reply

